Summer Concert Information Saturday 16th July 2022

2pm Arrive at Community Centre - small group organise refreshments and set out chairs/ set up sound system

2.30pm Start rehearsal

4.30pm Tea/Social time - bring your own food & we'll supply the drinks

5.30pm Run through some of the songs

6pm Change into choir uniform/ Clear away/ Put belongings into cupboard

6.30pm Audience arrive

7pm - 8.30pm Concert including short interval with soft drink and biscuits

8.30pm - 9pm All hands on deck to clear away

Bring your "official" song folder with songs in correct order.

Bring or wear your choir uniform (ie choir Tshirt or plain black top with logo badge and black trousers, shorts or skirt)

Choir Sessions: 2021/2022

AUTUMN TERM:  September 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd, 30th, October 7th, 21st, 28th                         - 8 sessions

                                 November 4th, 11st, 18th, 25th, December  2nd, 9th, 16th (xmas meal)         - 6 sessions

SPRING TERM:     January 13th, 20th, 27th, February 3rd, 10th, 17th                                            - 6 sessions

                                 March 3rd, 10th, 17th, 24th, 31st, April 7th,                                                         - 6 sessions

SUMMER TERM: April 28th, May 5th, 12th, 19th, 26th                                                                    - 5 sessions

                                 *June 9th, 16th, 23rd, 30th, July 7th, 14th, 21st                                                     - 7 sessions

  * June 9th the church isn't available so we'll meet at Portchester Community Centre - same time

 

Events: 2021/2022

Saturday 18th September 2021 10 - 4pm  - Stall at Portchester Gala - In the Castle              - 

Saturday 13th November 2021  at 10am   - Portchester Remembers - Portchester Precinct

Wednesday 24th November 2021 at 2pm - Prime Time Singalong - Portchester Methodist Church

Friday 3rd December 2021 at 5pm - 6pm - Christmas Lights - Portchester Precinct

Friday 10th December 2021  5.30pm to 7pm -Video Launch - Drystack at Trafalgar Wharf 
Thursday 16th December 2021 7pm (need to book)  - Christmas meal - Wicor Mill pub

Sunday 19th December 2021 at  6.30pm - Carol Service  - St Mary's Church

Monday 20th December 2021 at 7.30pm  - Carol Service  - St Mary's Church

Thurs. 20th January 2022 at 7pm  -  A.G.M. - Portchester Methodist Church

*Thursday 17th March 2022 at 7pm  - Sing and Socialise - Portchester Methodist Church

Thursday 31st March 2022 at 7pm  - Group photo - Portchester Methodist Church

Saturday 23rd April 2022 at 11am  - Garden sing  - Ruth's garden

 

Thursday 12th May 2022 at 7pm - Dielle(Igloo Music) - Portchester Methodist Church

*Thursday 19th May 2022 - Sing and Socialise - Portchester Methodist Church

Thursday 26th May 2022 at 7pm - Sing along in prep for 8th - Portchester Methodist Church

Wednesday 8th June 2022 at 2pm -Prime Time Singalong - Portchester Methodist Church

Saturday 18th June 2022 - Portchester Gala stall - Portchester Castle

 

Saturday 16th July 2022 at 2.30pm - Rehearse & prepare for concert  - Portchester Community Centre

Saturday 16th July 2022 at 7pm -    Summer Concert    - Portchester Community Centre

*Thursday 21st July 2022 at 7pm - Sing and Socialise - Portchester Methodist Church

**Sunday 14th August 2022 - Sing/ Stall @ village fete - Portchester Community Centre

* Sing and Socialise evenings are times when we sing as usual until 7.45ish and then use the rest of the time for having a cuppa and a chat and sometimes........ cake!

** Portchester Village fete - we will have a stall (in our new purple gazebo) to advertise choir. We need people to look after it and give out leaflets